Major Arcana Tarot Cards Meanings And Symbolism

The Major Arcana cards are the most powerful and significant cards in a tarot deck. They represent the major events and themes in our lives and can give us insight into our past, present, and future.

Major Arcana Tarot Cards Meanings 1

The Major Arcana can be divided into two groups: the first group, which consists of cards 0 through 10, represents the Fool’s Journey; the second group, which consists of cards 11 through 21, represents the journey of the Soul.

The Fool’s Journey is a story that symbolizes the journey of life, from birth to death. The first group of Major Arcana cards tells this story, and each card in the group represents a different stage in the journey. The Fool begins the journey at card 0 and ends it at card 10 when he finally reaches enlightenment.

The journey of the Soul is a more spiritual journey, and it represents the journey of our consciousness. This journey begins on card 11 when the Soul awakens and ends on card 21 when the Soul reaches its highest state of awareness.

The Major Arcana cards are a powerful tool for self-discovery and growth. By studying these cards, we can gain insight into our own lives and learn to navigate the journey of life with greater understanding and awareness.

List of the major arcana cards

The Fool

The Magician

The High Priestess

The Empress

The Emperor

The Hierophant

The Lovers

The Chariot


The Hermit

Wheel of Fortune


The Hanged Man



The Devil

The Tower

The Star

The Moon

The Sun


The World